JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Chelsea Z.

Nanny in Boone, NC 28607.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Boone, NC

  • Age 24
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Chelsea’s Bio

My name is Chelsea and I am 21 years old, returning from a year sabbatical from my Chemistry degree at App State University and returning to classes this fall. I have a flexible schedule, my own car and extensive experience working with kids. Most recently I held a full time position with Keystone Resort as a 3-6 childrens' certified ski instructor and would be entrusted with up to 8 children from 9:00am-3:30pm while teaching them to ski and ensuring they have an incredibly fun time. Over the past year I have been a nanny for multiple families with children ages 8mo- 6years and provided in-home childcare including everything from meal prep, 12-hour care periods, overnights, dropping off and picking up at school, etc. For the three previous years I was a children's ski instructor at North Carolina ski resorts (Cataloochee Ski Area then Appalachian Ski Mountain) while attending school. For me, being outdoors and active, being creative and having non-tv based fun is very important, and it's something I'm passionate about sharing! What sets me apart is that at the end of a ski lesson, the kids don't want to leave ski school even when their parents come to pick them up. I can make entire rooms into blanket forts, creatively get kids to like vegetables, and I GENUINELY love working with kids. Please don't hesitate to ask any further questions! I would be more than happy to provide references or my resume or any other information you might want.


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Dyslexia
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/18/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Chelsea Z.
Chelsea Z.
Boone, NC 28607

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now