JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Susan T.

Nanny in Brevard, NC 28712.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brevard, NC

  • Age 51
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Susan’s Bio

Hello, my name is Susan and I am very interested in your job posting. I am a mother of three with a Bachelor of Science degree in Elementary Education. I have lived in Brevard since 1996 where I managed a restaurant for many years. When the business closed I decided to stay home and devote more time to family. Now that my children are older and more independent, I feel it is an opportune time to take on a job. After considering my options, I have decided that nothing would please me more than working in child care. My greatest accomplishment is that I have raised three amazing daughters for whom I am so proud! Children bring me such joy and I think that is why I get along with them so well. Should you decide to entrust your child to me, I can assure you that I will provide optimal attentiveness and thoughtful care at all times. If you think I may be a good fit for this position, then I look forward to hearing from you and we can discuss all other questions you may have. Thank you!


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/1/15

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Erin B. is a reference for Susan T. Relationship: Friend
Jeanette R. is a reference for Susan T. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Susan T.
Susan T.
Brevard, NC 28712

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now