JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Megan M. - Burlington Nanny

Megan M. Nanny in Burlington, NC 27215. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Burlington, NC

  • Age 21
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Megan’s Bio

hey there! my name is Megan. I am very out going I was a cheerleader an softball player all through school! I am an older sister of two siblings an also an older sister of two god siblings! I have cared for them for many years from watching them since I was 15 during the summer an now taking an picking them up from school an nights an weekends when needed! I was also a nanny of 3 month old twins I cared for them full time they are almost a year old now! I was very blessed to work for a wonderful family that treated me like I was apart of the family! Sadly the job ended due to mother becoming a stay at home mom. She still sends me pictures everyday an I watch them when she goes out! I love children they are a blessing! I love to stay busy I love to cook, bake , play games, walks, arts an crafts! I'm willing to do anything to help families out with there needs! My family calls me the queen of cleaning! I try to keep things nice an neat!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/25/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Linda G. is a reference for Megan M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jennifer C. is a reference for Megan M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top