JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Crystal H.

Nanny in Burlington, NC 27217.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

Burlington, NC

  • Age 26
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

Crystal’s Bio

My name is Crystal Howard and I am 23 years old. I grew up in Ohio, but have lived in Indiana, New York, and here. I am a mother and step mother with two wonderful children. I love being around children of all ages. Seeing children happy makes me happy! I love to spend time outside as much as I can. I am a big family person. I look forward to spending time with our kids, when I am not working. I enjoy taking my children to the park, pools, zoo's, etc. Anything that makes them happy, makes me happy!! I have worked in a lot of places, but I think out of everything I enjoy being around kids the most. I look forward to speaking with some of you! If you have any questions for me, feel free to contact me! I am available to talk!


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/10/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing


Erika H. is a reference for Crystal H. Relationship: Former Employer
Phillip H. is a reference for Crystal H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Crystal H.
Crystal H.
Burlington, NC 27217

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now