JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Adrianna D. - Butner Nanny

Adrianna D. Nanny in Butner, NC 27509. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Butner, NC

  • Age 21
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$10 per hour

Adrianna’s Bio

I'm 21 years old, I drive a 2008 Toyota Corolla and have both a clean driving record and background check. I've been a babysitter for multiple families in high school and college, volunteered at the Murdoch Developmental Center my first year of college, and worked as a temporary live-in nanny for a family of three kids (about a 6 month assignment) until they moved out of the country, and currently work as a live-out nanny for a family of 2 kids.
 
I also took a year of Early Childhood classes and am First Aid/CPR certified and I'm getting my Teacher's Aide certification very soon. I realize that I may not have as much experience as other applicants, but I think I make up for it in enthusiasm, personality, and livelihood. 
 

It is my hope that not only will I be a nanny to your children, but that I will get to know them and your family and have a long term relationship/partnership with you all. 
 
As far as my approach to care, I believe in fun and learning. Games, books, puzzles, arts and crafts, outdoor activities, and local field trips would be part of the daily/weekly routine. A schedule will be made for you approval every week. I absolutely do not believe in raising my voice, nor my hand, against children. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/23/13

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top