JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ginny D.

Nanny in Calabash, NC 28467.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Calabash, NC

  • Age 58
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Ginny’s Bio

My name is Ginny. I have 2 children, one daughter whose 30 years old and my son whose 27. I am a Grandma to 2 beautiful grandchildren who I love dearly. I have worked in school for 12 years and have been a Nanny for over 10. I am very loyal and trustworthy and I work great with kids. I'm not the kind of Nanny that sits around and watches tv with your children all day, instead I am very interactive with them and play with them. I would treat your children like they were my own and you would be able to go to work with a clear head knowing your children are in great hands :)


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Cancer
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/12/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Eileen W. is a reference for Ginny D. Relationship: Friend
Nicole D. is a reference for Ginny D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Ginny D.
Ginny D.
Calabash, NC 28467

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now