JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jane W. Nanny in Cameron, NC 28326. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

Cameron, NC

  • Age 23
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Jane’s Bio

Hello! I am a recent Virginia Tech (Go Hokies!) grad with a Bachelor's in Nutrition and Exercise Promotion. I have recently relocated here to be with my fiancé who is active duty military with a guarantee of being in the area for 2 years. I am a CPR instructor and an active EMT with experience in various child emergencies. I have experience babysitting as well as pickup/ drop off/ traveling with children. I love to read, do arts & crafts, take trips (zoo, library, aquarium, park, pool, etc), and play outside. I am very athletic and love to run, play sports, and swim. I am very responsible and have my own, reliable transportation. I am willing to do light housework/ errands as needed and make meals, and help out with homework. I love to set up activities for the kids I babysit and like to include something educational everyday with a lot of play involved as well. My goal is to go to nursing school, which I believe is important to show the kids that I have goals and aspirations. I am very comfortable with pets and I have my own dog at home. I can be contacted through phone, email, text, etc. Please let me know if you would like additional information and I really believe that I could be the best babysitter/nanny for your family :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/11/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Allison P. is a reference for Jane W. Relationship: Client
Chelsey W. is a reference for Jane W. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top