JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Meg H.

Nanny in Candler, NC 28715.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Candler, NC

  • Age 34
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $225-$450 per week

Meg’s Bio

I am a reliable, mature, outgoing, and fun 29 year old professional nanny who recently relocated to North Carolina and am looking for another family to bless me with the opportunity to assist in caring for and developing their child(ren).  I am very hands on and constantly engage who I care for in social, emotional, and physical developmental activities (as opposed to plopping them in front of the TV). I stay abreast of the latest childcare techniques through various online opportunities with Texas A&M University.  I do have tattoos, but believe my adornment with body art teaches children to accept diversity and reduce the stigma that has been previously attached to people with body art.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Amy B. is a reference for Meg H.
Amy B. is a reference for Meg H.
Jump to Top
Meg H.
Meg H.
Candler, NC 28715

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $225-$450 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now