JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cindy L.

Nanny in Canton, NC 28716.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Canton, NC

  • Age 53
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Cindy’s Bio

I am a Kindergarten teacher assistant for the Buncombe County School system (for the past 8 years) who loves to be around children and help to meet their needs whether it be educational needs or physical needs. I have also worked in an aftercare school program for a private Christian school for the past 3 years. I also work in my Church nursery on a regular basis with newborn to 3 year olds. I am looking for work during the summer before the school year starts again on August 19, 2014. Even though I have never had a nanny position before, I have raised 3 children of my own and they have grown into fine, outstanding older teenagers/young adults; 2 who have graduated from ACA and are going on to college and one who continues on with her education and will be a senior at ACA this coming year. We have a family trip planned for the last two weeks in July, and this would be the only time I wouldn't be available for services until August 19th when I would go back to my regular full-time job.


Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/18/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Cheryl F. is a reference for Cindy L. Relationship: Co-worker
Kellie T. is a reference for Cindy L. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Cindy L.
Cindy L.
Canton, NC 28716

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now