JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Selena S.

Nanny in Canton, NC 28716.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Canton, NC

  • Age 24
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $9-$10 per hour

Selena’s Bio

My name is Selena Simonds. I am currently nineteen years old and a rising sophomore at Appalachian State University. Children have always been very important to me because of the close friendship I have established with my younger brother. Since I was fifteen, a lot of my time has been spent looking after children from families that I now have close relationships with. I have taken care of kids from the ages of six months to ten years old. I pride myself in my ability to tend to individual and specific needs. I am a certified nursing assistant and also have my CPR and AED certification. When chores and homework are completed, making sure that the children are entertained and safe are my first priorities. I believe that television is good in moderation, but I like to introduce children to new activities that they will enjoy, such as crafts and games. Overall, I genuinely love the company of children and I look forward to working with you soon!


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Selena S.
Selena S.
Canton, NC 28716

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now