JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kendra S.

Nanny in Carrboro, NC 27510.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • University of Colorado at Boulder

    University of Colorado at Boulder

Carrboro, NC

  • Age 32
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

Kendra’s Bio

I have over 10 years of childcare experience. I got an early start helping my mother with her home daycare when I was growing up. I have worked in a kindergarten classroom, babysat for numerous families, and worked as a nanny (both live-in and live-out). For two years I worked as an office manager of a preschool and am currently working at an elementary school.
I'm a very active babysitter. I like to engage the children in fun learning activities, and see every moment as an opportunity to teach something. A simple walk through the neighborhood can turn in to an opportunity to point out different shapes and colors, and I have several fun games that help reinforce these lessons while providing endless hours of fun.  I'm a great cook and believe in healthy eating (and even have a few tricks up my sleeve to sneak in vegetables for those picky eaters!) Most of all, I love working with children!


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 1/15/2018


My availability is valid through 4/14/18

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Denise H. is a reference for Kendra S. Relationship: Family
Tina G. is a reference for Kendra S. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Kendra S.
Kendra S.
Carrboro, NC 27510

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • University of Colorado at Boulder

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now