JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kayelyn S.

Nanny in Carrboro, NC 27510.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Carrboro, NC

  • Age 32
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Kayelyn’s Bio

KAYELYN SCOTT
Carrboro, NC
814-404-4717
Devoted and reliable nanny with 12 years of experience in childcare. Supplies loving care while making sure to meet disciplinary and education goals for each child. Offers children clear guidelines that promote positive behavior.
Professional Experience:
Nanny January 2004 – June 2016
State College, PA
Child care provider to State College families
⦁ a passion for young children coupled with strong child development skills contribute to a happy and fulfilling child care environment
⦁ well-practiced at homework supervision and providing academic guidance
⦁ able to prepare nutritious snacks and meals to meet children's dietary needs
⦁ enthusiastic about organizing and participating in sporting, creative, social and educational activities with children
⦁ demonstrated effectiveness in implementing appropriate discipline
⦁ proven ability to efficiently assume complete responsibility for children, pets and home while parents away
⦁ own reliable vehicle with valid license and insurance

Therapeutic Support Staff June 2008 – September 2008
Community Services Group, State College, PA
⦁ Provide one on one therapeutic care to children and their families with autism.

Family Therapist Intern January 2008 – May 2008
Family Intervention Crisis Services (FICS), Bellefonte, PA
⦁ Visited with troubled families and counseled children, adolescents, and adults on a variety of issues. Provided therapy in family, group, and individual settings.
Education:
The Pennsylvania State University, University Park, PA
B.S. in Human Development and Family Studies, May 2008
Children, Youth, and Family Studies Option
Minor in Sociology
Awards:
The Deans List
References Available Upon Request

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/12/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Josh And Anna W. is a reference for Kayelyn S. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Kayelyn S.
Kayelyn S.
Carrboro, NC 27510
32

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now