Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Cary, NC 27513

Meet Madeline

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Madeline, but many people call me Maddie. I have been babysitting, nannying, house/petsitting, and being a care companion for around 10 years. I love working with kids of all ages and enjoy engaging them through play, art, and companionship! I have two degrees in social work and recently graduated UNC Chapel Hill with my Masters. Not only do I have experience working directly with children, but I have also been trained to do so! I have studied child life and development for five years and can ensure the best care for your needs. I hope we can meet soon! Please feel free to ask any questions you may have for me, as I want to make sure you are the most comfortable with the caretaker for the precious ones in your life. Thank you for your consideration! - Maddie

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Madeline doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Madeline's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now