JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Bobbi N. Nanny in Cary, NC 27511.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Cary, NC

  • Age 75
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

Bobbi’s Bio

I am the mother of 7 great kids and 8 even greater grandkids. I have been a nanny since I retired but actually began my babysitting career at age 11. I have 9 dogs and 2 cats and am actively involved with a local rescue group. I love kids, dogs, cats and just about any other critter. I have lived in Cary since 1978 with several years in other states as my job in upper management required. My husband and I have been married for almost 30 years and we are still best friends.....most of the time. My experience and success with children are second to none. My style is relaxed and fun while being structured and following a regular schedule. I find that kids like routines so I try to have a fun routine that suits each child. I am healthy, reliable, honest, trustworthy and above all I have a great sense of humor. I look forward to hearing from you.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Infant, Toddler, Youth, Teen, Adult
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: More than 10 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Tourette Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing


Debbie M. is a reference for Bobbi N. Relationship: Former Employer
Amy O. is a reference for Bobbi N. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Bobbi N.
Bobbi N.
Cary, NC 27511

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now