JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amy S. - Catawba Nanny

Amy S. Nanny in Catawba, NC 28609. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Catawba, NC

  • Age 44
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Amy’s Bio

I have gone back to college at age 43 to change careers and make a better life for my son and I. I am a full time student and am not currently working. I hope to find a full time nanny position to which I will be able to commit for at least a year.
I do not believe in corporal punishment. I have successfully used positive reinforcement and rewards with my son and step-children. Taking away privledges proved effective as he got older.
I love to play outside and do arts and crafts type activities. Imagination play is extremely important for developing creativity. I also enjoy educational activities but do think children should just be allowed to play sometimes too.
While I have no professional caregiving experience, I was raised in a large family and as the second oldest had a big hand in caring for my younger siblings. I am a parent to a 13 year old son, as well as 18 year old step-daughter and 21 year old step-son. I consider them my bonus kids, even though I haven't been with their father for many years.
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Tami S. is a reference for Amy S.
Vicki C. is a reference for Amy S.
Jump to Top