JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sara G.

Nanny in Chapel Hill, NC 27514.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Chapel Hill, NC

  • Age 23
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Sara’s Bio

My name is Sara Gardner, and I'm currently a Junior at UNC. My major is anthropology with a minor in classics. During the fall semester, I teach a dance group at Chapel Hill High School, and on Saturdays I go back to my home in Asheville to teach my alma mater's dance group. I love working with high school and junior high - aged children, but am also very comfortable working with children as young as toddlers. I have babysat for a few various families, but I'm ready to become dedicated to one family for a while! My availability is any week day from 3pm onward, with the exception of Tuesday and Thursday when I am available at 1pm. I have reliable transportation, and am willing to get re certified in first aid and CPR on request.


Age Specific Experience

2 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/30/14

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Teresa G. is a reference for Sara G. Relationship: Family
Shirley G. is a reference for Sara G. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Sara G.
Sara G.
Chapel Hill, NC 27514

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now