JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rachel A.

Nanny in Chapel Hill, NC 27514.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chapel Hill, NC

  • Age 24
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

Rachel’s Bio

I am a recent college graduate of UNC Chapel Hill (majored in Psychology including courses in child development). I am Safe Sitter and Safe Sitter Instructor Certified (a course that teaches safety skills and Child/Infant CPR). I have been babysitting regularly since age 13, and have experience working for children of all ages. I nannied full-time for a 4 and 7 year old two summers ago, and also held a summer internship with the St. Mary's County Public Libraries---assisting with planning and hosting story-times, children's programming, and early literacy activities. I love to read! I've also volunteered at UNC Hospital's Pediatric Playroom, assisting with pediatric patient one-on-ones and a morning toddler group (assisting with achieving developmental goals).


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/31/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Amanda E. is a reference for Rachel A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Rachel A.
Rachel A.
Chapel Hill, NC 27514

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now