Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Chapel Hill, NC 27514

Meet Savanah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Savanah and I am currently a full-time student at UNC. I am looking for a part-time babysitting job for about two days a week, and possibly weekends when needed. I have been babysitting children for about 3-4 years, and absolutely love this job. In my previous experience I have taken care of 3 boys all under the age of 7, (7, 5, & 3 years old) along with a teen and her two younger brothers throughout the summer and when I was needed. References can gladly be given if need be. I look at the children I keep as my own siblings and try to interact one-on-one with each child, so my attention is focused on everyone. I have a sister whom is 12-years younger than me, so I believe that has a lot to do with how I take care of the children I babysit. Read more I'm the nurturing, loving, and outgoing type of babysitter that your family needs!:)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available afternoons and evenings


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/7/17

Ratings & reviews

Savanah doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Savanah's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now