Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 24 years paid experience
  • Age 47
  • Nanny in Charlotte, NC 28226

Meet Sandy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have worked with children in many capacities, but outside of being a mom, being a Nanny has been my favorite! I love to come alongside of families to assist them in loving, nurturing, teaching and growing their children! There is nothing more rewarding than being a part of a child's growth and development, and seeing the world through their eyes. I have attended college for Early Childhood Education. I have worked in a high quality Day Care center, been a nanny for several families, and raised 3 amazing children, while running an In-Home child care program when my children were little. I have been teaching in a Christian Preschool program for the past 8 years. I am looking for a position that would be Monday thru Friday, 40-45 hours per week. I am available to start FT as soon as possible. I am CPR and First Aid certified, with Read more an excellent driving record.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/1/15

Ratings & reviews

Sandy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science

Share Sandy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now