JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Victoria B. - Charlotte Nanny

Victoria B. Nanny in Charlotte, NC 28213. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Charlotte, NC

  • Age 20
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Victoria’s Bio

I'm turning 20 on the 24th of January! I grew up with 5 brothers and 2 sisters! All ages from 28-13. I have
babysat for many families before even spent a week at the beach with a family watching 2 two year olds and
a 7 month old. I love kids. I used to tutor kids. I played basketball and volleyball in high school! I enjoy being
outside and playing hide-n-seek to even throwing a baseball or football. I'm very friendly and take pride in
everything I do. I organized a kickball tournament to raise money for children dealing with cancer my senior
year of high school. I plan on getting a degree in child therapy, so I believe being a full time nanny will really
help me understand kids hands on more. I was raised in a family that believe in chores so I do encourage
those as well as still being a helping hand. I love cooking! I've cooked since I was 14 years old! I do plan on
transferring to western fall of 2014. I'm finishing up my associates in arts degree at central piedmont currently

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/5/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top