JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ashton Y.

Nanny in Charlotte, NC 28216.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Charlotte, NC

  • Age 26
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Excellent Nanny……….Mary Poppins??

Ashton has worked with our family since my daughter was three months old (August 2012). She is amazing and had b...

- Jessica M.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

Ashton’s Bio

Hi! My name is Ashton, I am a 24 year old, working part time as a nanny for 2 kids (one infant and 1 toddler) as well as attending nursing school uptown Charlotte.
I have worked full time as a nanny for over 4 years and have loved every minute of it! I love kids of all ages, especially babies and toddlers! They're so fun! I will make sure that babies always have full tummies and clean diapers. I know how to feed, and burp, change diapers (and keep them secure!), soothe and swaddle. I understand the importance of tummy time and learning simple motor skills. I am also familiar with baby-wearing if you use a Moby/wrap, so I am more than happy to baby-wear as well! For toddlers and children I will make sure they are fed, clean, happy and safe. And make sure they have a wonderful learning and living environment, with plenty of blanket forts, games of hide & seek, reading, singing, going on walks etc.
I am a certified EMT and lifeguard so I am comfortable with both infant/child CPR, the Heimlich maneuver as well as administering an Epi pen if needed. If you have a pool, I am happy to give swim lessons for children of any age (if desired).
Please feel free to message me if you have any questions about me or my experience. I can also provide strong references upon request!
I look forward to hearing from you!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Premature Newborn
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/1/17

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Excellent Nanny……….Mary Poppins??

Ashton has worked with our family since my daughter was three months old (August 2012). She is amazing and had become part of our family. She cares for our daughter full time, takes her to activities during the week, does light grocery shopping and cleaning around the house. She is very neat and organized (she created a report chart that she completes everyday so I know exactly what my daughter did each day, what she ate, etc. She is punctual and very reliable. Feel free to call me with questions (you can get my contact info from Ashton).

- Jessica M.


Jessica . is a reference for Ashton Y. Relationship: Former Employer
Judy C. is a reference for Ashton Y. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Ashton Y.
Ashton Y.
Charlotte, NC 28216

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now