JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ashton Y. Nanny in Charlotte, NC 28216. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Charlotte, NC

  • Age 24
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
Excellent Nanny……….Mary Poppins??

Ashton has worked with our family since my daughter was three months old (August 2012). She is amazing and had b...

- Jessica M.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Ashton’s Bio

Hi! My name is Ashton and I am currently looking for a new family that I can become a part of. I am looking for a part time position (so I can also take classes at the local college). I am interested in watching children or infants (of any age), helping out with housework, grocery shopping and completing laundry to make life as easy as possible for the family I'm working for.
I have experience with newborns, crawlers, toddlers etc...and everything in between! I have been working as a nanny for 3 years now, since the children were tiny babies and I so enjoy watching them grow!

I attended college for 2 years as a Pre-Nursing student. I ended up transferring to a community college instead and getting my EMT certification for a quicker career opportunity. I had been looking for a job as an EMT but fell in love with being a nanny so here I am! I have a lot to offer as a nanny. I will make sure that babies always have full tummies and clean diapers. I know how to feed, and burp, change diapers (and keep them secure!), soothe and swaddle. I understand the importance of tummy time and learning simple motor skills. For toddlers and children I will make sure they are fed, clean, happy and safe. And make sure they have a wonderful learning and living environment. I am very organized, and reliable. I live in my own apartment, and I have my own transportation. I do not smoke, and I love pets. Since I am an EMT I am certified in child/infant and adult CPR, I know how to use an Epi-pen, and administer basic first aid, should it ever be needed.

I'm really looking forward to starting this new chapter in my life. If you're looking for someone to be responsible, love and care for your kids, I believe I could be the right fit for your family. Please feel free to email me if you have any questions about me and/or my experience. I can also provide strong references. I can't wait to hear from you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Down Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/31/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
Excellent Nanny……….Mary Poppins??

Ashton has worked with our family since my daughter was three months old (August 2012). She is amazing and had become part of our family. She cares for our daughter full time, takes her to activities during the week, does light grocery shopping and cleaning around the house. She is very neat and organized (she created a report chart that she completes everyday so I know exactly what my daughter did each day, what she ate, etc. She is punctual and very reliable. Feel free to call me with questions (you can get my contact info from Ashton).

- Jessica M.

References

Jessica . is a reference for Ashton Y. Relationship: Former Employer
Judy C. is a reference for Ashton Y. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Ashton Y.
Charlotte, NC 28216
24

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training