JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Charlotte, NC 28210

Meet Ashley

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey there! My names Ashley and I am a fun-loving, flexible, easy-going, nurturing Nanny. Being the second oldest grandchild of 14 and being the families go-to sitter, an After school and Summer Camp Director, a personal Nanny and much more, I have been looking after children my entire life. Yes, I have attempted to branch out and try other careers but always miss the joy's of working with children too much to be happy doing anything else. I have loved and cared for children of all ages. I am CPR/AED Certified as well as Epi-Pen trained. Listed below are some of my previous childcare positions and their daily responsibilities. If you have any further questions please don't hesitate to ask, I'd love to hear from you! Nanny Loved and cared for two children (3 and 1 years of age) Transported to and from preschool and extracurricular activities Supported children’s desire Read more to learn and be active by providing stimulating learning environments and encouraging social interaction (Crafts, Discovery Place, Walks, Library, Park, Reading, Singing Songs, Etc.) Light cleaning; Wash dishes, sanitize and prepare bottles, Etc. Administered medicine and vitamins when necessary (always after consulting a parent first) Teaches social graces and table manners Prepare children for the day and nightly routines; Bathe, brush teeth, dress them appropriately Change diapers and help potty-train Tidy and sanitize play areas/toys Summer Program and After School Director Single handedly re-built After school program to better satisfy all parents and children needs First line point of contact for those inquiring about After School and Summer Programs Provide a safe and nurturing environment for children Provide child care for a wide range of ages (Nursery-6th grade) Prepare curriculum for Preschool, School age and Summer Camp Program Prepare staff schedules and meetings Attend Church Board meetings and provide up to date profit calculations and curriculum information Help the children build a relationship with the Lord by preparing weekly Chapel sessions for them to attend. Assist in homework and daily activities (Crafts, Games, Snacks, Etc.) After School Program Supervisor Watching over a group of 30 children between the ages of 6 to 11 Organizing and planning weekly activities and chapels to keep the children interested while learning the basics to being a well-rounded adult Keeping the staff motivated and interested to do their best

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/6/17

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$450-$600/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now