JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rachel A.

Nanny in Charlotte, NC 28208.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Charlotte, NC

  • Age 26
  • 16 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Rachel’s Bio

Hi future families! I have been a nanny for almost 4 years now. I have worked with children of all ages and love my job. I like to establish lasting relationships with my families - it is one of my greatest pleasures to be able to see children I care so strongly about grow into great little people! I love to do crafts and to play hide and seek. Spontaneous dance parties to the Alvin and the Chipmunks album and underdogs on the swing set are a must. I'm great at putting on band-aids and applying ice packs for those inevitable child bumps and bruises. I hope to hear from you soon! 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

16 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/17/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Carrie E. is a reference for Rachel A. Relationship: Former Employer
Maura M. is a reference for Rachel A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Rachel A.
Rachel A.
Charlotte, NC 28208
26

years
of age

16

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now