JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Maggie B.

Nanny in Charlotte, NC 28226.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Charlotte, NC

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

Maggie’s Bio

I am currently a nanny, going on 5 years in Charlotte.
I am very consistent in how I handle children which is why they are very well behaved when with me, we have tons of fun and children love me!
I am very caring, calm, and patient. I never raise my voice or yell at a child. When I am correcting a child I get down on their level and change to an authoritative tone instead of loud. I use a warning and then the 1-2-3 method for time out. The way I handle children has been extremely 100% productive in all my experience with every child I have cared for!
My life's biggest passion is children.
I love working with children, and could not ask for a better job!
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Maggie B.
Maggie B.
Charlotte, NC 28226
30

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now