JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Charlotte, NC 28277

Meet Samantha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Sam! I am 27 years old and a graduate from Virginia Tech, where I played 4 years of volleyball and studied Sociology. I have cared for all ages of kids in the past, starting with coaching volleyball camps since high school to being an assistant teach at a daycare in Cary, NC for a summer. Growing up, I was always playing sports (swim team, basketball, soccer, tennis, and volleyball). I love being active, especially when the weather is great! Right now, I am looking for a summer nanny/babysitter position. Starting Spring 2020, I will begin my online Masters Program in Guidance Counseling so I will be available to work full-time as well. I would be happy to provide references, as well meet or chat over the phone. Looking forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/24/16

Ratings & reviews

Samantha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Sociology

Graduated Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Samantha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now