JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Drew M.

Nanny in Charlotte, NC 28210.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Charlotte, NC

  • Age 31
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $20-$22 per hour

Drew’s Bio

I have 16 years of work experience in total. All my my work has involved working with people. One year as an YMCA camp counselor, one year as an after school program assistant. I graduated with a bachelor of science in Psychology in 2011, and have worked in the corporate world for the last five years. Last Summer I began studying full time at University of North Carolina at Charlotte to earn an MA in Counseling, School Counseling concentration. I have had courses in Lifespan Development, and Family Counseling.

My wife and I have been married for three years and don't have kids yet. We just purchased our first home in Beverly Woods near South Park. But we have a lot of fun with our nephew (he's 5) who stays with us often.
My wife is a children's play therapist at a local counseling practice in South Charlotte. I will be doing my school counseling internship at a South Charlotte elementary school in the Fall.

I love pets, kids, and having fun while being safe!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/28/17

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Jennifer D. is a reference for Drew M. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Drew M.
Drew M.
Charlotte, NC 28210
31

years
of age

2

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$22 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now