JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 49
  • Nanny in Charlotte, NC 28204

Meet Ulrike

  • Speaks English, German, Italian, and Turkish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Mature, dependable and high-energy nanny with a passion for childcare excellence. Valued by client families for warmth, professionalism, dedication and excellent judgment. Provide parents with an unwavering commitment to ensuring the safety and welfare of their children. Nanny services include: • In-Home Childcare from a nanny who is patient, loving and skilled • Activities (e.g., reading, arts and crafts, games, parent-approved excursions, outdoor fun) • Meal Preparation (knowledgeable in vegan, vegetarian and gluten-free meal planning and prep) • Bathing, Toileting & Potty-Training for infants and toddlers • Homework Assistance for school-aged children • Light Housework (vacuuming, washing dishes, tidying) Education Bachelors Degree in Business Administration Working on a Masters Degree in Chinese Medicine/Acupuncture Fluent in German and English. Basic Turkish and Italian Certified in First Aid and CPR (incl. infants) Certified Librarian (Germany) Certified Health Coach Relevant Experience Traveled extensively in Africa, Asia, Europe, North America, Central and South America Read more Language & Arts teacher for Hands & Minds (Elementary School Children) from 2008 - 2013 Volunteer work at the International House, Park Road Montessori School, Jewish Community Center, Gastonia Cancer Hospital, … Private Tutoring for all ages - English & German Babysitter/Nanny for several families (references upon request) Stellar childcare references • Amenable to background and credit checks Clean driving record • Non-smoker • No drug or alcohol abuse • Pet-friendly animal lover

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 9/10/2017
  • My availability is valid through 12/5/17

Ratings & reviews

Ulrike doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs

Education

Business Administration

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Ulrike's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now