Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Charlotte, NC 28210

Meet Danielle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently a nursing student at Queens University at Charlotte studying to get my BSN. I have a previous degree from UNCC with a bachelors in exercise science and I am first aid, CPR and AED certified. Before moving down to Charlotte for school, I grew up in Pittsburgh, PA. I have been in Charlotte, NC for almost 7 years now and I love it. I have grown up caring for and looking after both children and adults. Throughout high school I babysat children in my neighborhood as well as my younger cousins, one of which has Turners syndrome and had a feeding tube as a baby. I also helped take care of my best friends father who was suffering from ALS, I would mainly keep him company but I also would help him with different stretches to get the blood flowing throughout his limbs since he was confined Read more to a wheel chair. I have always felt joy in caring for and helping others ever since I was a child, that is why I decided to become a part of the health field. Investing my time and energy into a life long career, helping those through tough times and helping them feel better is what makes it all rewarding at the end of the day.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 5/7/2018
  • My availability is valid through 6/29/18

Ratings & reviews

Danielle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Exercise Science

Graduated University of North Carolina at Charlotte 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Danielle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now