JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Charlotte, NC 28210

Meet Katy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Katy Schumacher. I am originally from Illinois, now have lived in Charlotte for over 2 years. I was a nanny in Illinois looking after 2 children (male and female) ages 4 and 8. I have experience from taking the children to after school practices, getting them ready in the morning for school, packing lunches. I would also pick the children up from school and make them dinner and after school snacks. When the children were out of school for the summer, I would take them to camp or spend the day with them doing outdoor activities, taking them to movies, or crafting. I also spent have experience with babies. I looked after my niece when she was 14 months old until she was 18 months old. I have diaper changing experience and bottle feeding experience as well! I have 2 nieces and 2 nephews who are all Read more younger and I very much enjoy the baby stages and on getting to take care of them and being apart of their growing lives! I would love to help anyone in need with your children/infants! I am very passionate and responsible in handling my job and can assure your kids are in the right hands! I would love to be apart of you and your children’s lives and make a very positive impact on them! :) I am always available for date nights as well!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Katy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$16/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Katy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now