JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Charlotte, NC 28211

Meet Alexis

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Alexis! I am 24 years old and just received my Masters degree in Clinical Mental Health Counseling from Winthrop University in May 2018. I am newly engaged and plan to be married at the end of July 2018. I am currently looking for the opportunity to work as a nanny while I transition into pursuing my counseling license in North Carolina later on in the fall. I have had a love for kids since I was a young girl. I was so passionate about beginning my work with children that I became a certified babysitter through the Red Cross and have absolutely loved being around kids ever since! I have over 12 years of experience working with children 0-12 years old. Aside from occasional nannying and weekend babysitting, I worked as a lead daycare teacher for children ages 2-4 years throughout my college and graduate school Read more careers. I also have plenty of experience helping out in classes with infants and young toddlers. I was previously CPR and First-Aid certified and I am currently looking into renewing my certification!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/13/18

Ratings & reviews

Alexis doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Graduated Winthrop University 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Social studies

Share Alexis's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now