JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Olivia B. Nanny in Charlotte, NC 28210.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Charlotte, NC

  • Age 24
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $12-$30 per hour

Olivia’s Bio

I am a graduate student in Biology at UNC Charlotte looking for a job as a nanny. I have worked with children of all ages through babysitting and lifeguarding. The youngest I have babysat for was 1-month old, and the oldest was 13 years old. I have had 5+ years babysitting experience and enjoy being around kids. My CPR, First Aid, and Lifeguarding certification expire this summer, but I am willing to renew them if hired! I was a lifeguard for eight years and an assistant manager of a pool in South Park.

In addition, I was a Young Life leader at Ardrey Kell High school for three years where I earned the opportunity to build relationships with high school kids through Bible studies, camp trips, and small groups.

Currently, I am a lab instructor and researcher at UNC Charlotte. I study microbiology and teach an assortment of biology classes. However, I am about to graduate and would love to take a year to be a nanny and caregiver since I am thinking about becoming a nurse.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/7/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
Jump to Top
Olivia B.
Olivia B.
Charlotte, NC 28210
24

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$30 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now