JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Charlotte, NC 28210

Meet Emily

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there, my name is Emily and I am 24 years old! I'm originally from New Jersey but moved to Charlotte, North Carolina just a little over 2 years ago to work at a inner city non-profit. A little a bit about my past experiences as a nanny/working with kids are in 2014 I worked in the infant care room at a daycare for a little over a year and then transitioned to teaching the 2 year old class for another 3 months. In the beginning of 2015 I began to nanny for a family who had 4 kids, ranging from 2 years to 8 years old, before they moved back to the south for the football season. In 2016, I moved to Charlotte to work at a non profit where I was a house mom to 4 teenage girls and ran an after school program for the kids at Read more our non-profit as well as the kids in the community. In 2018, I stepped down from the non-profit and in to a transition season where I had the greatest opportunity to teach young kids ( 2years- 8 years) how to play soccer. I love working with kids, seeing them grow, learn and use their imaginations is the just the sweetest.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 1/1/2019
  • My availability is valid through 3/9/19

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now