Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Nanny in Charlotte, NC 28213

Meet Deborah

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Excellent references can be provided that will more than adequately document my 18+ years of child care experience.  If you are looking for a dependable, hardworking and conscientious person, please give me a call.  I owned and co-operated a licensed and insured home day care in Brewster, NY for 8+ years.  After that I worked as a nanny caring for twins in Yorktown Heights, NY.  I worked with this lovely family for almost three years on a regular basis (2 to 3 days a week) until the twins went off to school..   After the twins went to school I helped other parents with child care in Mahopac and North Salem, NY.  Please note that I am NOT AT ALL  interested in full-time work, but would consider being a back-up or subsitute should your regular nanny become unavailale temporarily due to sickness or other emergency that prevents him/her from working.  If you would like to compile a list of back-ups/substitutes, please Read more don't hesitate to contact me. Bottom line:  As long as it's not illegal, immoral or fattening, I would be willing to do or help with just about anything for a loving, caring family.  I have cared for children in various settings during the past 18 years and have enjoyed it so much that I wish to continue. It is a valued service that is very much in demand and the work is very rewarding.  Nothing can compare to the joy of seeing children learning and growing and having fun and knowing that you are adding significantly to the quality of life of others. In addition to child care,  I also provide general household help/cleaning/maintenance.  Responsibilities I am comfortable undertaking includes laundry, shopping, general cleaning, cooking and maintenance of home.  I have done hedge clipping and leaf blowing for particularly generous clients who have a summer home in CT.   Basically, whatever needs to be done around the house and for the children is not off-limits (within reason). BACKGOUND:  I am 52 years old and married with one daughter who lives 3 hours away with her husband and two children. I moved to Charlotte, NC, in 2016 with my husband and father-in-law.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/2/17

Ratings & reviews

Deborah doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment


Health Care


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Deborah's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now