Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Nanny in Charlotte, NC 28214

Meet Shamead

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Has a car

Hi my name is shamead green (27) and i would love the opportunity to keep your child. i completely open with the pay rate and i am fine with what ever is affordable. i really enjoy children its not all about how much money i can make.  I would like to start off by telling you a little bit about myself. I grew up in Greenville, NC a small town, raised in a family of elevan and i am the baby. I have 26 nieces and nephews that i love and adore. After graduating High School i moved to greensboro nc to major in Social Work at NC A&T State University. i made it all the way to my junior year til i experienced a life changing experience..... i lost my mother. It was very hard to deal with something like that but with GODs help and strength he convinced Read more me that she would want me to continue with my life. While i was in school i worked at a daycare by the name of PARTNERS IN CHILDCARE as a teachers assistant. i loved working there with the children. i treated them like they were my very own. i can truly say that i have the experience as well as the personality and heart for this job. if given the opportunity i will love and take care of your child as if she was apart of my family. i just loved being around them whether it was helping with activities or cleaning up after them, serving lunch or just supervising them. i can provided references upon request.i look forward in hearing from you soon.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/25/14

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Nicole M.

9/28/2019

Shamead was a no call no show. No cancel No nothing. She left us hanging with 28 mins to spare to get to a 40th surprise party.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$9-$10/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes

Education

Social Work

Graduated NC A&T State

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

Share Shamead's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now