JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 72
  • Nanny in Charlotte, NC 28273

Meet Barbara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Barbara A. Lee 11923 Antebellum Dr. Charlotte, NC 28273 Home: 704-451-5773 Cell: 704-451-5773 Email: Objective Child care specialist looking for a part time/full-time job with an employer who would permit me to fully demonstrate my skills and experience.   Qualifications More than six years of experience in child care. Extensive knowledge in providing long-term care for child/children. Excellent interpersonal and communicative skills. Goal-oriented person, good professional attitude and highly motivated individual. Education West Charlotte High School-Charlotte, NC 28208 College – University of Phoenix 2008-Master Degree in Business Charlotte NC 2008 Work Experience Nanny: June 2010 – August, 17, 2012 Charlotte, NC 28217 Responsible for child care (while on duty) and also plan a schedule that is age appropriate, assist with homework, and prepare snacks. Duties include clarifying child care requirements: studying, food choices, medical conditions, personal habits, and restrictions. Maintain a safe environment by allowing only authorized persons near Read more children, record parent location, and remain vigilant of unusual. Create a positive child care climate by preparing various activities, playing games, avoiding conflict situations and nurturing self-esteem.. Josh’s  Nanny/Tutor, Private Home: June 2010 - August 2012, Charlotte, NC 28217 Completely responsible for two children: Boys age 3 and 8-years old. Performed various duties including: supervising the children, preparing and serving nutritious snacks, maintaining a safe and healthy environment, reading to the children, preparing arts and crafts and assisting them, taking trips to the park and library and bringing the children to and from school. Teaching the children how to pick up and put things in proper place, how to color code their clothes by matching colors. I am also experience with infants. I am a mother but I’ve been a mother to many. * References available upon request.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Will consider a part time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/26/19

Ratings & reviews

Barbara doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Business Administration

Graduated University of Phoenix

Share Barbara's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now