JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shirleen A.

Nanny in Charlotte, NC 28215.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Charlotte, NC

  • Age 65
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Shirleen’s Bio

I would like to submit my resume for your consideration as a nanny in your home.  I am a self-motivated, proven, hard worker with the skills required to fulfill the responsibilities for the position.   I have over twelve (12) years professional childcare experience, and I have provided services for both children and adults. My ultimate goal and aspiration is to work with newborns to pre-teens. I have completed Early Childhood Education I and II.  I am receiving additional training by enrolling at Central Piedmont Community College in early childhood development.
All of my life I have been committed to excellence in all my endeavors.  I am highly optimistic and goal oriented.  I am a life learner.  If there are skills that I do not possess, but stand in need of, I am committed to learning and achieving them.  Given the opportunity I am confident that my experience would be an asset in service to you.  An added involvement I have as regards to the care of children (age’s infant to 10 years) is through my serving as nursing volunteer at my church on Sunday morning and other occasions.
In closing, please do not hesitate to contact me to schedule an interview, or to inquire further about my capability. I look forward to hearing from you to discuss employment opportunities with you.  Thank you for your consideration!


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Eunice L. is a reference for Shirleen A.
Eunice L. is a reference for Shirleen A.
Jump to Top
Shirleen A.
Shirleen A.
Charlotte, NC 28215

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now