JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kristy S. - Charlotte Nanny

Kristy S. Nanny in Charlotte, NC 28201. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Charlotte, NC

  • Age 25
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

Kristy’s Bio

Hi there!
My name is Kristy and I am a full time special education teacher for Charlotte-Mecklenburg schools. Along with my teacher's license, I also have a B.S. in Speech-language Pathology.

Throughout high school I held numerous babysitting jobs and I became a nanny for 3 years while in college. I completed light housekeeping, cooking, provided homework help, and cared for a 4 month old and 10 year old. I have also worked at School 54 and Franklin High School in Rochester, NY as a tutor and mentor. 

As a requirement to graduate with my B.S. in Speech Pathology, I had to complete 2 semesters of speech therapy at our on campus clinic. I provided speech services to two five year olds, an eight year old, and ten year old. It was an amazing experience!
 
In the last year, I have completed my
student teaching assignment, graduated
from UNCC with my teacher's license, and received my first full time job!

Working as a special education teacher has really helped me learn a lot and elevated my passion for teaching children!

I am currently searching for a full time nanny position for the summer as I will be out of school. Please email me with any inquiries and I will get back to you!
Thank you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/25/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top