JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessica M. Nanny in Charlotte, NC 28226.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Charlotte, NC

  • Age 34
  • 17 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

We had a last minute need when our nanny had to take some unexpected time off. Jessica stepped right up and took...

- Laura B.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

Hi!! I my name is Jessica and I have a passion for working with children of all ages! I am 33 years old with 15+ years of childcare experience. I live off of 51 & Carmel rd, very central to everywhere!!
I work part time with a nanny/sitter urgent placement agency, which means that I am able to set my own schedule. Because of this, I can also commit to working part time for one family:)
My first job as a nanny was when I was in college at age 18. I attended NC State where I earned my BA in Interpersonal Communications, with a minor in French.  I decided to go to graduate school at UNCC five years ago, where I studied Elementary Education & Early Childhood Development.  I have worked as a teacher, tutor, & babysitter. Many families I have worked for have hired me to work as both nanny & tutor. My background in education and development gives me an advantage over other sitters, and you'll always find me teaching and playing with your kiddos (not on the couch texting;). I certainly will do any errands or chores that are related to the home and kiddos.
I've worked at church daycares, and for community after-school programs such as at the YMCA. I have strong values and morals, and am naturally loving and nurturing. I am certified as a First Responder for Adult/Child/Infant CPR, AED use, First Aid, and trained in Infant Safe Sleep.  In addition, I am a Board Certified RBT (Registered Behavioral Technician). I am licensed to work with individuals who fall on the Autism Spectrum, using Applied Behavior Analysis.

I would love to speak with you and learn about your specific needs and figure out if we could work well together!!


Age Specific Experience

17 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dwarfism
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Spinal Cord Injury
  • Tourette Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/25/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French
  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • French
  • Sign Language


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

We had a last minute need when our nanny had to take some unexpected time off. Jessica stepped right up and took care of our three children as if they were her own. When I asked my 11, 9 and 6 year old to describe her, they unanimously said "fun, and very, very, very nice!". She is also firm, responsible, took care of laundry and fed the kids as if she has worked for us for years. We will continue to ask Jessica to babysit as the need arises.

- Laura B.

Provider's Response

Thanks so much, Laura!! I'd love to babysit for you again, so please call me anytime!! You have some super sweet kiddos!!:)


Ashley C. is a reference for Jessica M. Relationship: Co-worker
James H. is a reference for Jessica M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jessica M.
Jessica M.
Charlotte, NC 28226

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now