JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Enhanced Background Check

Jessica M. Nanny in Charlotte, NC 28226. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Charlotte, NC

  • Age 32
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

We had a last minute need when our nanny had to take some unexpected time off. Jessica stepped right up and took...

- Laura B.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $13-$17 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

Hi!! I my name is Jessica and I have a passion for working with children of all ages! I am 32 years old with12+ years of childcare experience. I live in the Carmel rd/ Pineville-Matthews part of town, very central to everywhere!!
I am looking for a family that I can work with and have a great relationship with now and down the road. I am interested in both full-time and part-time nanny jobs. I am also very flexible, so if you're looking for last-minute care, or need care for a sick child who can't attend school- let me know!
My first job as a nanny was when I was in college at age 18.  I decided to go to graduate three years ago, where I studied Elementary Education & Early Childhood Development.  I have worked as a substitute teacher & tutor.  I've worked at church day cares, and for community after-school programs. 
About 5 years ago, I decided to go back to nannying! I have strong values and morals, and I sing in my church choir. I was just recertified (as of October 13) as a First Responder for Adult/Child/Infant CPR, AED use, First Aid, and trained in Infant Safe Sleep.  My background in education definitely gives me an advantage over other sitters. I have taken many courses on Infant and Child Development, and many families I've worked for have taken advantage of my teaching abilities and used me as a tutor. I'd love to speak with you and figure out if we could work well together!!
Jessica Morton


Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Tourette Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 10/12/2015


My availability is valid through 11/30/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • French


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

We had a last minute need when our nanny had to take some unexpected time off. Jessica stepped right up and took care of our three children as if they were her own. When I asked my 11, 9 and 6 year old to describe her, they unanimously said "fun, and very, very, very nice!". She is also firm, responsible, took care of laundry and fed the kids as if she has worked for us for years. We will continue to ask Jessica to babysit as the need arises.

- Laura B.

Provider's Response

Thanks so much, Laura!! I'd love to babysit for you again, so please call me anytime!! You have some super sweet kiddos!!:)


James H. is a reference for Jessica M. Relationship: Former Employer
Alexandra K. is a reference for Jessica M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jessica M.
Jessica M.
Charlotte, NC 28226

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$17 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now