JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Krysta W.

Nanny in Charlotte, NC 28270.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Reserves Branch of Service: Army

    Military Reserves Branch of Service: Army

Charlotte, NC

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $15-$15 per hour

Krysta’s Bio

Hi! My name is Krysta. I graduated August 2009 from the University of South Carolina with  a degree in Fashion Merchandising.
I am an avid reader, shopper, and traveler. I have been babysitting for 10+ years and was also a camp counselor for 3 year olds in 2001-2003. I was a preschool/daycare teacher and have been a nanny for a few families in Charlotte and NYC over the last 4 years. I enjoy doing arts and crafts taking walks, swinging at the park, and dancing to silly music.
I am looking for a spirited family with children that like to play and laugh a lot! When nannying, I believe in having fun, learning new things, fostering close relationships with my families, and encouraging children to explore the world around them. Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you!

**My husband is in the Army Reserves, not me.**


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/7/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Kim R. is a reference for Krysta W. Relationship: Family
Laura P. is a reference for Krysta W. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Krysta W.
Krysta W.
Charlotte, NC 28270

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now