JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cynthia M.

Nanny in Charlotte, NC 28205.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Charlotte, NC

  • Age 45
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Cindy and I discussed the possibility of her working as a nanny for our sons. Although we did not end up working...

- Melissa C.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $550-$700 per week

Cynthia’s Bio

I have been working with children for more than twenty years because I enjoy it. Being a nanny is my favorite. I'm flexible with my schedule and can work weekends or overnights when needed. As a parent of a high school senior, I understand the importance of finding someone to trust in the care of your child. I work hard in supporting each individual family's values in the care of their children and managing of their home. 
I love reading and playing outside. These two things I believe in everyday with all children. I know how to be creative in keeping children busy and having fun with music, art, games, outings and the like.
I enjoy household management. I understand that not every household needs this but can offer help with the shopping, making appointments, cleaning, and general help in the organizing of the functions of the home and children's schedules.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/11/14

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Cindy and I discussed the possibility of her working as a nanny for our sons. Although we did not end up working together, our discussions showed me both her professionalism and kindness. I think she would be an asset to any family!

- Melissa C.
Jump to Top
Cynthia M.
Cynthia M.
Charlotte, NC 28205

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $550-$700 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now