JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Concord, NC 28025

Meet Lakisha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Kisha I have been a nanny/babysitter for two years now, working with all ages some jobs where I had to watch over multiple children (5 at max). I have done weddings, museums, date nights, overnight, and set weekly days. I have some planned activities that we do and whenever interested in doing something else that is always encouraged. I’ve done arts and crafts, active play, cooking, imagination encouragement, and all aspects of child development. I strongly encourage outdoor play and fully believe in contained messiness to help your child with their sensory exploration. Light cleaning, meal times, nap times, brushing teeth and bath times. I am also pet friendly! I also have a degree in Family Consumer Sciences and Child Development. I enjoy being active and incorporating sports into activities. I currently work at Bright Horizons child care center where I am a Toddler teacher but Read more I have worked with infants for 8 months. I absolutely love my children they make my day everyday. My favorite part is being part of their development and watching their independent skills grow. I do love my job I've just come the the conclusion that big business in the place for me but working with families and children is definitely where my heart lies. I am looking for long term so a few years would be perfect for me. I am CPR, first aid, SIDS, and AED certified. I have a perfect background check and driving record. I will gladly provide references (work, babysitting/nanny, personal). I am a non smoker. Please feel free to call me I would love to talk to you guys.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/1/17

Ratings & reviews

Lakisha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Family and Consumer Sciences: Child Development and Family Relations

Graduated North Carolina Central University 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • Social studies

Share Lakisha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now