JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Concord, NC 28027

Meet Hannah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi everyone! I've been a stay at home mom for the last 10 years, since my oldest son was born, but now all my boys are in school. I have 3 boys, 10, 8, and 6, and all of them have some degree of special needs. I have 10 years experience dealing with autism, sensory processing disorder, ADD/ADHD, ODD, GAD, and speech delays in my everyday life. I've been around animals my whole life and my family currently has two dogs- a pit/malamute mix and a smaller long-haired mystery dog. We also have a cat. I will work with you in making sure we're always on the same page about what is and isn't allowed in your home. If your children have routines or schedules I'll do everything I can to stay as close to normal for them while you're away. I don't want kids watching screens all the time Read more so when I nanny I have a bag I bring with me full of books, toys, art supplies, building toys, and games. I'd love to work for you and get to know your family and your kids and even your pets!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Hannah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing

Education

Graduated

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Hannah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now