JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 56
  • Nanny in Cornelius, NC 28031

Meet Joyce

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I am a nanny and reside in Cornelius, N. C. I am a housewife and have raised two children, a son and a daughter. I was very involved with my children from PTA to brownie/girl scout leader. Volunteered and employed by their nursery school watching over toddlers (2-3 years old). I served as head administrator for girls soccer Olympic Development Program for NY State for several years. I always promoted eating healthy, fun learning, positive praise, and keeping my children happy! I love to cook, keep organized and adore pets! Meal prep, light housekeeping and laundry comes with ease. I would be a tremendous asset to any family. I describe myself as very responsible, organized, kind, loving, honest and trustworthy. Running a household is my expertise. I am fully invested in your child's development and well being. Although your children are my first priority I am happy to serve Read more with a multitude of household duties. I am energetic and can multi task to get an excellent job done! I am certified with the American Heart Association Heartsaver. Pediatric, First Aid, CPR and AED. My greatest joy was raising my children. I would be happy to help you and your family do the same. Sincerely, Joyce

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/27/18

Ratings & reviews

Joyce doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Joyce's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now