JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amber M.

Nanny in Dallas, NC 28034.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Dallas, NC

  • Age 40
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Amber’s Bio

I am a stay at home mother of 3. A 16 year old boy, a 13 year old boy , and a 8 year old girl. I am looking to watch 1-2 children in my home or yours for the summer .I am also available for date nights or for aftershool jobs. I am available on short notice also. I have plenty of boy and girl toys. I have a large backyard for the children to play in. My house is clean and smoke free. I have been watching children in the home for the past couple of years. I have not only watched children in my home, but I have watched children in the nursery at church. I am a Sunday School teacher ,an AWANA leader, and I work in the nursery at my current church too. I also teach the children's choir on Wednesday nights. Please contact me if you would like me to help take care of your little one's!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/5/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Dara C. is a reference for Amber M. Relationship: Former Employer
Rebecca B. is a reference for Amber M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Amber M.
Amber M.
Dallas, NC 28034

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now