JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lory B.

Nanny in Davidson, NC 28036.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Davidson, NC

  • Age 60
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Lory’s Bio

I have lived in Huntersville area for the last 10 years.. I am originally from the Rochester NY area.I have been a partime nanny to several families in the area. My last position was a full time nanny / housekeeper. I held this position the past 5 years. Sadly they have relocated out of state.  I have held the NYS Child Development Certification. I have worked with ages 2 weeks to 12 yrs. I love crafts,gardens,reading and the out doors. I beleive that the saying body-mind-soul pertains to children as well as adults. It is my job to help nourish these qualities in the children I care for. My references are immpeccable. I will NOT work in a home with pitt bulls. All other familiy pets are great.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 8/3/2015


My availability is valid through 10/15/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Dr M. is a reference for Lory B. Relationship: Family
Angela W. is a reference for Lory B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Lory B.
Lory B.
Davidson, NC 28036

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now