JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lindsey C.

Nanny in Durham, NC 27707.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Durham, NC

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Lindsey’s Bio

My nanny experience includes meal planning, grocery shopping, preparing family meals, running errands, whole house laundry, and basic house management. I have experience with multiples, infants to school age, kids with allergies and asthma, and multiple child families. I am CPR/First Aid certified. I am comfortable with pets and have a satisfactory driving record. My recently purchased vehicle can safely transport 3 children or 2 high back car seats. I am a member of an organization that connects local nannies for group outings, play dates, and crafts as well as serving as a resource for nanny training. I enjoy going out and about to play dates, crafts, museums, libraries, walks to the park, and swimming. I am a "hands-on" nanny. I like to get down on the floor and play. My goal each day is to be just as tired as the kids at the end of that day. I love shopping, trying new restaurants, spending time with my family, reading, and cooking. I love desserts, laughing, and shoes. :)


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/30/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Cindy M. is a reference for Lindsey C.
Jacquie B. is a reference for Lindsey C.
Jump to Top
Lindsey C.
Lindsey C.
Durham, NC 27707

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now