JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katie B.

Nanny in Durham, NC 27713.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Durham, NC

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $14-$18 per hour

Katie’s Bio

Hi! My name is Katie and I am a 23-year-old Graduate Student at UNC-CH in the School of Public Health earning my Masters in Health Care Admininstration. On the side, I love to babysit and nanny, and have eight years of experience doing so. Though my experience is heavily weighted towards working with infants, toddlers, and multiples, I love to care for children of all ages. In addition to watching  your child(ren), I am comfortable preparing meals, giving baths, doing some light cleaning and child-related laundry when time permits, and staying late when necessary. I have an excellent driving record, a reliable car, and great references available upon request. I am also very responsible, kind, mature, and honest.
This year my schedule is flexible but because I have classes a few times a week, I am only interested in providing part time care. Please feel free to contact me with more questions. I look forward to hearing from you and learning about your family's needs!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
Jump to Top
Katie B.
Katie B.
Durham, NC 27713
29

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$18 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now