JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melanie C.

Nanny in Durham, NC 27707.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Durham, NC

  • Age 25
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Melanie’s Bio

I graduated from Smith College in May 2013 with a degree in psychology, a minor in sociology, and an in-depth practice of dance. I am the middle child of five children and I have thus learned how to operate efficiently but lovingly with many kids. I'm experienced with children as young as a few months and as old as 14 years. I absolutely love children! As a singer and dancer, I am very immersed in the arts and always try to incorporate them into my care-taking. I am also an animal lover and am comfortable with any household pets.
During the past summers, I've been a teacher at children's dance art camps so I am equipped to entertain. I've been a licensed driver for 6 years and I have my own car with four additional seat belts.
I believe children deserve to be seen, heard, loved and praised. I'm a sensitive person who feels for others and loves to give love. A healthy childhood leads to a healthy future!
Please contact me if you're interested. Thank you!


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Mental Illness
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/26/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Vinitika L. is a reference for Melanie C.
Vinitika L. is a reference for Melanie C.
Jump to Top
Melanie C.
Melanie C.
Durham, NC 27707

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now